plugin needed

You want to speak about the site or downright to participate in its realization? All the ideas and the notices are welcome …

plugin needed

Postby iamystic » Mon, 16Mar07 01:49

Had to reformat my system and i'm using Firefox but now cannot view Games with the Plug In Needed. not technical so what do i need to do to get it?
iamystic
lagoon predator
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu, 08Feb21 00:00
Location: iowa
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby HeyChief » Mon, 16Mar07 02:29

I am thinking that you need a "swf" viewer at the top of your screen, select the "Tool" button then click on the "Add-ons" selection and view to find the one you like.
I hope this helps if not let me know. HeyChief
User avatar
HeyChief
great white shark
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri, 15Jan16 04:52
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby iamystic » Mon, 16Mar07 21:14

Downloaded Shockwave but didn't work. Dropped Firefox and loaded Chrome now works. Ty for the help.
iamystic
lagoon predator
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Thu, 08Feb21 00:00
Location: iowa
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby HeyChief » Tue, 16Mar08 00:11

Do not feel bad I never got Shockwave to work also.
User avatar
HeyChief
great white shark
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri, 15Jan16 04:52
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby Squeeky » Tue, 16Mar08 05:51

I just checked my FireFox/Tools/Page info/Permissions.
I cannot paste a pic of what I see but I note that Adobe Flash is listed there for me as having default permission.
Might I suggest that you try downloading that.
Squeaky is clean, I'm just a tad messy!
User avatar
Squeeky
Spirit of the oceans
 
Posts: 4178
Joined: Mon, 08Jan07 00:00
Location: Australia
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby Greebo » Wed, 16Mar09 02:32

I've found that Adobe Flash seems to have less problems than the non-proprietary alternatives, just as pukka Java seems to work better than IcedTea. Mind you, I still curse Flash riddled web pages for the unnecessary resource hogs that they usually are.
User avatar
Greebo
Great Master of corals
 
Posts: 1869
Joined: Mon, 08Jan21 00:00
Location: England
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby HeyChief » Wed, 16Mar09 06:25

Hi I just finished checking mine as Squeeky stated Adobe Flash is there, check and see if it is marked "blocked" . That might be your problem.
I hope that helps. [img]images/icones/icon13.gif[/img]
User avatar
HeyChief
great white shark
 
Posts: 79
Joined: Fri, 15Jan16 04:52
sex: Masculine

Re: plugin needed

Postby Greebo » Wed, 16Mar09 12:20

If Adobe Flash is up to date Firefox should not be blocking its use any more -- they blocked it last year when there was a security issue Adobe were tardy over sorting
User avatar
Greebo
Great Master of corals
 
Posts: 1869
Joined: Mon, 08Jan21 00:00
Location: England
sex: Masculine


Return to Shark's website

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

eXTReMe Tracker