Any way of converting a real picture into a CGI-like image ?

Games in project or under development. The posts and games in this section can not ask for money.

Any way of converting a real picture into a CGI-like image ?

Postby Dragonmaestro » Wed, 14Aug20 15:45

Hi.

For my new HTML-based game, I decided to add a little feature : a map (like in most Flash-based games). As I am no graphic artist, I decided to use a standard picture (I found the perfect one on a touristic site) and convert it into a CGI-like picture by using an online "picture to drawing" program (as it would look odd to have a real picture in a full-3D game... and it would also help against copyright claims ;) ). The results were awful... It did really look like a pencil drawing, but that's not the effect I was looking for.

What I wanted was a 3D-like impression... Like if the image was taken from 3DSexVilla (the program I'm using to make my games).

So, can anyone of you help me ? Here is the picture in question (click on it for the full-size version)...

Or, if there is some generous graphic artists on here, could you do a 3D plan of the place for me ? It's supposed to represent Naughty Island, So I need a big city, with buildings of every sizes, and a beach... longing the city and going far out. May be even woods in the background. I'm taking images of any sizes (as I will most likely resize it anyway) starting from 800x600 pixels and up.

Thanks in advance to anyone willing to help me. :)
Dragonmaestro
great white shark

sex: Masculine

Re: Any way of converting a real picture into a CGI-like ima

Postby simarimas1 » Wed, 14Aug20 21:01

do a search for cartoon conversions from real images. There are some online ones I believe. They should be easy and give you what you want.
simarimas1
great white shark

Postby rabbie » Thu, 14Aug21 04:26

In photoshop there is an option called "Poster edges" That might be what you are looking for.
rabbie
lagoon predator