Build a Human???

Games in project or under development. The posts and games in this section can not ask for money.

Build a Human???

Postby Squeeky » Mon, 14Mar24 11:28

Hey? Want to create your dream lover?
This looks interesting. Looking at the blurb one should be able to build your desired model, save it and import it to various softwares.

I have an interest in seeing what I can do with it in 3DMax.

Go to MakeHuman ... er the link reads as ... http://www.makehuman.org/

I'd be interested in the findings of our artists on this.
Squeaky is clean, I'm just a tad messy!
Squeeky
Spirit of the oceans

sex: Masculine

Re: Build a Human???

Postby Trucla » Wed, 14Mar26 18:03

As you know, I'm not an artist. But... I don't know... it's still in alpha, and for the export feature of one of the formats, they send us to hotfile, that I heard (in this forum) having closed the shop... Well, I'm sceptic. [img]images/icones/icon11.gif[/img]
Trucla
If a guy is hungry, don't feed him! Just offer a fishing rod and teach him fishing!
Trucla
legend of the South Seas

Postby Greebo » Wed, 14Mar26 23:50

Trucla wrote:As you know, I'm not an artist. But... I don't know... it's still in alpha, and for the export feature of one of the formats, they send us to hotfile, that I heard (in this forum) having closed the shop... Well, I'm sceptic. [img]images/icones/icon11.gif[/img]

What do you mean "it's still in alpha"? It's a stable release at 1.0.0 and the main software is a straightforward download for whatever OS you want -- Windows, OSX or Linux
Greebo
Great Master of corals

Postby Trucla » Thu, 14Mar27 00:31

Sorry Greebo! In their home page if you scroll down you can see a section named "Pyton Powered". Read it all and see why I wrote that.
They call it stable but so Micro$oft did with most of their pre-alpha systems, when they decided to sell them as final versions... :lol: